Department of Electronics

Department of Electronics

B. Sc. (Hons.) Electronic Science, offered by Department of Electronics equips students with broad foundation of the fundamentals of electronics and associated subjects. This induces the skills that are required to design electrical, electronic, computer, automation and communication systems. The curriculum includes courses on Analog and Digital Electronics, VHDL, Robotics, Embedded System, Nanoelectronics, Biomedical Instrumentation Control System, Mobile application Development, Consumer electronics, Signals and Systems, Electrical Machines, Communication, Microprocessor and programming languages. The practicals are based on simulators like P-spice Multisim, MATLAB, Scilab, QUCS etc. are also included in the curriculum. Course provides comprehensive opportunities to the graduates to explore and attain the zenith of success in research &development, aerospace and defence electronics, design, testing, quality control, and project management. After graduation, students can also pursue higher studies in Electronics or Information technology from University of Delhi, Indian Institute of Technology, Jamia Millia University, Kurukshetra University, Devi Ahilya University, Banasthali Vidyapeeth University, etc. The students are also eligible to pursue MBA and MCA from various esteemed Universities. Laboratories in the department are well equipped with latest state-of-the art instruments such as Cathode Ray Oscilloscopes (CRO) & Digital Storage Oscilloscopes (DSO) (100MHz), CRO demonstration kits, Pulse Generators, Function Generators, Power Meter, Analog and Digital I.C. tester, LCR Q-tester,8085 and 8086 Microprocessor kits, Microcontroller trainer, Interfacing modules and cards, Universal Programmer, various communication modules experimental kits, LASER kits, Antenna trainer kits, PCB design Unit, AVR Microcontroller and Arduino Kits etc. The Department also has computer lab with various simulation software installed to facilitate the students to gain expertise in computer aided Electronics designing.

Department of Electronics Faculty List

Dr. Manoj Kumar Khanna

Ph.D.

Associate Professor (presently on Leave & Lien)

manoj.khanna@bcas.du.ac.in

Curriculum Vitae

Dr. Geeta Mongia

Ph.D.

Associate Professor

geeta.mongia@bcas.du.ac.in

Curriculum Vitae

Dr. Inderbir Kaur

Ph.D.

Associate Professor

inderbir.kaur@bcas.du.ac.in

Curriculum Vitae

Dr. Avneesh Mittal

Ph.D.

Associate Professor

avneesh.mittal@bcas.du.ac.in

Curriculum Vitae

Dr. Manoj Kumar Tiwari

Ph.D.

Assistant Professor (Presently on deputation)

manoj.tiwari@bcas.du.ac.in

Curriculum Vitae

Ms. Shweta Gupta

M.Sc.

Assistant Professor

shweta.gupta@bcas.du.ac.in

Curriculum Vitae

Dr. Jitender Kumar

Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

jitender.kumar@bcas.du.ac.in

Curriculum Vitae

Dr. Amit Kumar

Ph.D.

Associate Professor

amit.kumar@bcas.du.ac.in

Curriculum Vitae

Ms. Aarti Malyan

M.Sc.

Assistant Professor (Adhoc)

aarti.malyan@gmail.com

Curriculum Vitae

Mr. Shani Kumar

M.Sc.

Assistant Professor (Adhoc)

shanikumar.91@gmail.com

Curriculum Vitae

Syllabus

Society & Activities

Mentors Mentees List

Gallery